In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that we do not need to use animals anymore for food, pharma and fashion industry. While I believe that we still need to use animals as a food source, it is not necessery to use them for produce products for medicine and clothing because of recent developments in synthetic biology. Our current food production system mostly depend on the farm animals and current animal production systems not sustainable. Because of this reason, the industry looking for alternative protein sources from microorganisms, insects, and plants. However, current alternative protein production methods from this resources too costly. Furthermore, the production capacity not enough for supply overall demand. So, until find the feasible way to produce food from alternative resources, we are depen on farm animals. However, after breaktrough developments in synthetic biology, we do not need to use animals for medicine ingredients and fashion industry. Different genetic engineering methods enable us to produce antibodies, pain-killer and antibiotics from model organisms. For example, scientists can alter bacterial genome to produce insulin that previously made by pigs and horses. Moreover, they can simply take a single skin stem cell from cow and make artificial cell line with mimicing animal's environment in laboratory include body temprutare, blood flow and carbon dioxide level. In that way, they can turn this cell line into the end product that can be used in the fashion industry. In conclusion, thanks to improvement in life sciences, we do not need to use animals in some industries but still need improvement in that field for expand that products in food industry.