With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, social media has a significant impact on our lives, especially among youngsters which can lead to certain dangerous situations. It is obvious that media and the available internet are to blame for this negative tendency, however, this can be prevented if proper measures are taken at society and each family. Firstly, there are two main reasons why addiction to the net conducts some unpleasant and threating circumstances for youngers. To begin, there is any limit for websites that contain vicious sources which is available almost to everyone. To be more precise, youthful having access to this kind of information can be more aggressive and follow dangerous set of circumstances even without any awareness. As an obvious example, researchers explored that in the most cases behind of depression and other mental illness stands media among youngs. On the other hand, families often don’t have enough control over their children and let them spend their leisure time on the internet while youngsters tend to chat with friends or acquiesces via social media. To be more specific, media influences people by making them being introvert and less active which is really driven to perilous incidents. For instance, last year statistics displayed that chatting with strangers lead to violent cases as well as numerous suicides were detected. In order tackle these problems, both government and families should be involved. First of all, society should restrict the access of the net or put some measures in usage of the media by age. To give an example, if websites contain violent or undesirable dates not everyone should have connection to them by making them inconvenient for usability. Additionally, each family should take responsibilities for their teenager children and have a huge control over them. In other words, youngers should be managed by parents’ authority in order to prevent excessive usage of media. As an illustration, it would be beneficial to involve children to meet with friends face to face and encourage them doing more physical activities instead of siting in front of computers or tablets. In conclusion, in order to solve the problem of consuming media, regulations and limitations should be done. However, hope for a better life, all the mentioned issues will be handled in incoming years.