News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. Whats your opinion about it?

Nowadays, mass media like TV and newspapers are using new graphics to convey their messages to the public. Few people believe that using images in the news plays a vital role while others are opposed to it. However, I think pictures should be used in the stories due to several particular reasons and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To begin with, the first and the foemost reason to agree with the notion is that, it is one of the best ways to grab the customer's attention which means they do not feel any boreness while reading the story. According to the American survey, 90% of nation do not like to read papers because of lengthy paragraphs. Thus, providing pics with the story is a good idea. Secondly, in this contemporary era, the public doesn't have time to read all paragraphs which means they would only like to be aware of the reports by virtual reading. To exemplify, most of the population reads only headings while seeing the pictures, thus, they can understand the whole information. Moreover, it is not only beneficial for society who don't have time but also for illiterate society because they can assume the reports by graphics. Last but not least, this is beneficial for the normal public as well as for the businessman as they don't have to take the stress of more stories as half of the newspaper is covered with these pictures. To conclude, there is no doubt that some people like to read the newspaper to improve their skills of reading etc., besides that having images have more pros as it does not attract the public but also saves time etc. Apart from that, it is a kind of magic for family who cannot read and have less education. However, I believe reporters should think before attaching any pics with the news as some of the cases are sensitive such as raped cases, child labour etc.