Two-part question Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films.

*Why could this be? *Should governments give more financial support to local film industries? It is true that nowadays by improving modern technologies, it is interesting to watch foreign films rather than locally filmed films. Overall, I would say that it caused by the people and might be by government, however, in the future local country’s films might uplifted. There are several arguments why this could be. One of the main reason is not modern countries or in other words not improved countries. Because for filming movies, country should have modified technologies, equipments and so on. Whereas, my country have not any kinds of technologies, huge buildings e.t.c. For instance, according to the sayings of experts being like China or United States of America my country should work, build, improve approximately 20 years. Therefore majority of locally people chose watch foreign films. There is also one huge problem about financial support. In local area government give not enough money for filming scenes. The organisers of movies find money for own films, and definitely it is not enough. According to the statistics of Kazakhstan in last 2022 year just over 80 percent people filmed for own money, only for approximately 20 percent films government gave money. Moreover, because movies were like historical, which is not interesting rather foreign. Consequently, if it continue, in Kazakhstan there will not quite good films furthermore the industry will not grow. In conclusion, there were reasons about foreign and locally films. Taking everything mentioned into account in our final, analysis we can say that the government should support industry of films, moreover, organisers should film action,interesting movies.