Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that traditional examination methods on paper are not suitable for judging one's academic intelligence. While the argument seems strong, however, with the current approach such as applying the computer method, traditional method is more exceed in terms of easy to express their knowledge and gripping the question. Foremost, it can not be ignored by the fact that the computer revolution does bring a lot to the table for the education world and undoubtfully become reliable tools for testing. For instance, many important exams such as IELTS, TOEFl,... have joined the digitalized trend and as a participant myself, i find the experience quite convenient, and since everything is on the computer the process of registering for exams were a breeze. On the other hand, many people will find it better to express their answers on paper as many people prefer to write their draft ideas and compared to typing tp answer method, they tend to forget their initial ideas. There were a lot of study which they compared 2 types of writing methods, one was using a keyboard the other using pen, and as a result, they found out that those who write on paper tend to have a better focus and a shorter time to finish their given task than those used digital devices. In a nutshell, although many conveniences have been shown when using trending exam method, traditional approach outweighs. Many will find it easier to tackle the exam without forgetting their thoughts and ideas but also shorten the time to answer as well