Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to regularly watch television whether at home or school. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some opinions about effects of television on children's education. Some people think that this is useful for young generation's perception, while in others' mind there is more negative effect than positive. I agree with second group of people. Firstly, parents can't control TV's content. There would be any kind of content that not intended for young people. You can say that there is a way to limit children's watching time. But you can't control your children for 24 hours and 7 days a week. When watching TV becomes a habit, children will do it anyway. Furthermore, television can limit children's creativity and imagination. When young people reading a book, they can imagine what is happening in their mind. But when they just watching it, they just see imaginated result of story by someone else. In the other side, for children who has difficultuies on perception, it could effect positively. When they see what is happening in process, they will understand better, instead of just reading information. Moreover, television can expose children to different cultures and perspectives. It can be more beneficial when they are watching it at schools. Because there is special contents for school television. To conclude, preventing of wathcing TV would be more efficient for young generation. Because of future result of lacking imagination on them. Instead, they should read more books for expand worldview.