In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, bui now they can live in many places, what are the reasons? Is this a negative or positive development?

Nowaday, people tend to move between unfamiliar locations instead of living in just one place for a long period of time like in the former time. In my opinion, there can be value in living in just one place, however, it is on the whole more advantageous to constantly switching to a new area. On the one hand, staying at one familiar place can be beneficial with some value. Firstly, it is easier to keep in touch with family. For instance, when you decide to have a job and buy a house in the same region that you spent your childhood with, it would be convenient to visit and take care of your parents. Secondly, by remaining in one place, individuals could form many deep connections with that neighborhood so they don’t need to spend much time acclimating to a new language or culture. For example, when you remain at one place for a long period of time so you could get familiar with the weather, the cuisine,and the traditional activity in that neighborhood. On the other hand, the advantage of switching to a new area has outweighed the value of living in one familiar place. Firstly, living in the same region for a whole life would limit your point of view. So, constantly moving to a new region would help boaderned bordered your points of view and lead you to broaden your horizons and find more unique solutions for one problem. The second reason for this view is that your learning skills would develop thanks to constantly moving to new places. For instance, you tend not to be motivated while staying in the same place since you think that you are a master of it. So, staying at an unfamiliar place forces you to constantly study so that you can acclimatize to it. Lastly, some people prefer to work at a different time from usual, like they enjoy working at night more than in the morning. One example of this is some people who join the American stock market moving to Asia to live so that in the morning they could spend time for themselves and in the evening they could concentrate on working at their job. In conclusion, despite the advantages of living close to family or getting used easily to one region, there is more value in constantly moving to new places such as broadening the horizons, upgrading learning skills and working in suitable time.