Some people believe that studying at university or collge is the best route to a soccessful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job staight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is an increasingly popular idea that the best way to a successful career is studying at a university or college. While others think that getting a job straight after school is more effective. Both opinions may have benefits and drawbacks from this trend, from my point of view, I think that getting a job right after graduation is more useful. On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why people have a tendency to choose to continue their education after school. First, a college education will provide young people with the necessary qualifications, which are needed to have a good job in many companies. Having a college will probably get a much higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive. Having a degree is a standard term to get the top jobs. For example, graduated engineers and programmers in Vietnam are highly paid and easy to get a top job. On the other hand, I believe that working straight after high school is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people are able to earn money as soon as possible. So that they can live independently on their own income, which can prove one’s maturity. Secondly, youngsters who choose to work right after leaving high school will have more experience, which help them work effectively and know how to choose a suitable job in the future, such as a career requiring a high standard of soft skills and attitude. In conclusion, although studying in university will give me more knowledge and allow young people to get a well-paid career, I contend that getting a gap year for work or travelling right after graduation will provide more experience and Skills to deal with problems in real-life tasks.