The best way to solve world’s traffic and environmental problems is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, some people believe that the best solution to reduce the world's traffic is to increase the cost of fuel. Personally, I believe that this is not a profitable solution and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I think that even if the government increases the fuel's cost, there are still many humans who can afford it and there will not be much change at the end of the day. Because the rich people who needs to use their cars, they don't care about how expensive the fuel is. So, there should be some other solutions to solve the environmental problems. For instance, societies can encourage people to use less cars, by making bikes or public transport free of charge or at a very low price. As a result, there will be less air pollution and the world's traffic can be solved this way. Secondly, the other solution that can reduce the environmental problems is to increase the amount of hybrid cars. However, some people believe that electrical cars are so expensive and there isn't enough places that they can charge these kinds of cars. So, it is obvious that government and car companies should reduce their price in order to encourage more people to use them. In conclusion, the increase of fuel's cost is not a suitable solution and societies should encourage people to use more public transport or hybrid cars instead of their own vehicle in order to reduce the global warming effects and solve the environmental issues.