Computers are more and more important in educational aspects. Some people say that this is a good trend, while others argue that it bad. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

With advances in technology in modern society, computers play a pivotal role in the field of education. There are some people who think of this as a positive trend, while others oppose this viewpoint. Howver, both of the sides have their own merits and demerits that will be discussed below. One reason for incorporating computers in the current education system is that they can provide us with visual understanding. For example, a student studying math can quickly get a glimpse of the visual representation of mathematical equations with the help of a computer. This visual understanding is more sustainable in our memory since it can be recalled after a very long period of time. Secondly, they assist us in performing lengthy and complex calculations in a matter of seconds, which is beneficial in the sense of time management. For instance, at NASA, scientists are utilizing supercomputers to study star formations in our galaxy which require resource-intensive computation. However, this also comes with its own disadvantages such as over-obsession with video games and mental health issues. Take the example of China, where according to a survey over 80% of teenagers suffer from various health problems due to their addiction towards gamming. Furthermore, this obsession with the virtual world is one of the root causes of mental health problems such as depression, anxiety etc. In conclusion, the introduction of computers to facilitate the learning process should be done in a self-conscious manner, where the target audiences have to be aware of its demerits and resist themselves to become over-obssessed with this tecnology.