In many countries, governments prioritize economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In a lot of nations, the state makes the economic development as its top priority. Whilst it is true to say that economic revive might play a pivotal role in nation's growth, it is, simultaneously, could lead to dire consequences. I dopt the stance that decision makers should take into their considerations the indirect negative impact of such a strategy. To begin with, focusing on fiscal side of matters could play an indispensable role in the independency of that country and in flourishing the labor market. In other words, fortifying the economic sector lures the foreign companies to invest and create numerous projects and, accordingly, subsequent job apportunities. A prime example of this is Dubai, after the economic remodelling, which has taken place in the last ten years, a large number of multinationals corporations competes with each other to spread and expand their businesses there. This example shows that not only economic reviving important for the nation's sovereignty, but also it makes citizens more prosperous. Nevertheless, despite the above-mentioned benefit, it can still assumed that excessive concentration on one sector will affect the other ones. To illustrate, if the financial department is the authorities' main concern, other branches, such as the healthcare and educational systems, will suffer from neglaction. For instance, in Iraq about two-thirds of general populace depend completely on the free healthcare services, and ignoring this department could cause a severe shortage in providing appropriate medical services.what can be said here is that authorities should endeavor to endorse all the initiatives to tackle this issue and puts into their accounts all other important sectors. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned merits and demerits, it can be claimed that although strong economy can strengthen the country's standing in the international schemes, different problems might emerge. I am of the belief that such an issue must urgently address by both society and government.