Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

As a new trend, more people tend to work independently rather than as part of an organization. This issue brings some negative repercussions which will be discussed here and also the causality of this tendency will be nailed down. To start with, self-employment is one of the most convenient ways of making money in the modern world. Technological advancements, to be more specific the internet, connect people and various businesses easily resulting in more independent businesses. Self-employers have a privilege of working in more flexible time and in most cases remotely. Contrary to conventional relationships in workplaces, freelance workers do not bear the bother of time restrictions or deal with unpredictability of changes. Moreover, they do not have to pay for extra taxes or mortgage payments. Consequently, independent workers have numerous opportunities in comparison with casual workforces. On the other hand, working independently can brings negative consequences both for societies and individuals, for instance, for instance, when workers follow a flexible time schedule they are less likely to stay motive for long period of time this sometimes results in laziness. Another concerning issue is freelance workers are predispose to failure when it comes to critical thinking and crisis time. To clarify, companies normally get some extra help to tackle serious problems and consult expert workforces whereas independent workers are more strict. Additionally companies can easily pay taxes and their income is usually measurable while self-reliant workers ’ income is hard to estimate so that they do not help their society’s prosperity. In a nutshell, although solo workers feel more freedom and do not deal with unpredictable changes in a workplace or ever-changing rules, they usually can not survive in challenging situations because of the lack of critical thinking which is a characteristic feature of office environment.