With the increasing demand for energy oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Whilst some perspectives suggest that the damages done by mining in rural areas are necessary due to the incremental consumption of petrol and gas around the world, I personally believe there are more drawbacks than merits derived from such trends. On the one hand, despite the human activities as such could lead to some negative effects on the environment in rural regions, the proponents argue that it is crucial to ensure a stable supply of energy since it plays an important role in the daily life of human societies, including manufacturing, transportation, and health care systems. On top of that, people who live in remote areas could benefit from more job opportunities and better construction in local areas. Take Australia as an example, Many towns in rural areas are built around mining facilities. On the other hand, I personally agree that the downsides of human activities as such should be more valued based on some reasons. First of all, it could provoke profound damage to the local environment, including air pollution and water pollution, which could not only endanger the health of local residents but also cause the extinction of wild animals. Secondly, a higher production of traditional resources as gas and oil, could lower the interest of consumers in clean energies, since such energies have more restrictions based on environment, along with it, a lower production. For instance, solar power requires a big space to install the equipment as well as a high repairing fee. To summarise, it is inevitable that looking for natural resources in remote regions could prompt several negative effects on local areas, even though, there are people arguing that enlarging the scale of mining has many advantages, I personally disagree with such suggestions since the irreversable damages prompted by such activities could cauase more disadvantages than advantages.