The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that enhancing the quality of people’s lives should be the main objective of scientists. In my opinion, although it is important to improve human’s life, there are still other aspects of life that equally need to be improved. On the one hand, indeed, trying to achieve better qualities to promote human life can have a profound impact on society. A lot of scientists have been striving to find solutions for diseases that are completaly incurable. They have even found technology and treatment for cancer that was impossible to cure decades ago. If such treatments for many illnesses continue to be found, people’s life expectancy will also increase to a great degree. As a result people start living in a perfect world which is full of high- standards. On the other hand, one of the main aims of scientists should be improving our environment. If they focus on bettering the environmental conditions, it also affects people's lives positively. To be more precise, different environmental problems such as air pollution, global warming or climate change need improving. By doing this, the lives of individuals can still be enhanced as it is crucial for human well- being. For example, air pollution, which is one of the real- life threats in today’s world, leads to numerous respiratory problems, especially in non-smog-free cities. In conclusion, despite the fact that people’s lives should be the main goal of scientists, it is essential to recognize the relationship between human well-being and the environment. researchers should not overlook one of these important aspects and take every possible action to address the problems.