For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important the ability to read and write. How far do you agree with this suggestion ? How important is it for you to play a musical intrument, in your view.

Being capable of playing a musical tool is as crucial as being able to read and write for all kids. I am of the opinion that the ability to play a musical instrument is less significant than the basic literacy. In this essay I will discuss the reasons in detail. On the one hand, reading and writing are the vitally important ability in one's life. Although early identification of such talent and creativity among preschoolers can shape a brighter future for them such as Justin Bieber and Beethoven, others are not musically inclined and passionate about it. For instance, a survey conducted on parents of preschoolers in the Azerbaijan revealed thhat their primary goal of sending their children to school at an early age is to help develop their abilities to read and write in the English language. The benefits of being literate genuinely outweight outweighs one's capacity to play the piano or a kewboard. Additionaly, literace is guarantee of education and progress, however music is not. Reading and writing are the foundation of a good education, hence, a lot of schools spend a good amount of time teaching learners how to better put into writing what they read. In my country, Azerbaijan, for example, teaching children how to read and write forms the fundamentals of their basic education, whereas muscials are not. This is because being literate better secures one's future as compared to music. There are limited professinal musicians. Meanwhile, limited opportunities are readily available for individuals who are educated. In conclusion, despite the fact that music can be beneficial to a minority of juveniles in schools because it prepares them for a perfect future career in the art industry, in contrast, most school children are less interested and moreover, therre are numerous job opportunities in literace compared to music.