In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, technology has disrupted almost every field, and books are no other exception. It has been an increasing trend, with people preferring applications and e- books over traditional methods like newspapers and printed books. While a few argue that technology can never replace books, however, I strongly believe that people move to e- books gradually because of their advantages. There are a plethora of reasons why virtual reading is gaining significant importance. To begin with, one of the greatest bonuses it offers is flexibility. This is because you can just read hundreds of books and access bundles of knowledge just through your mobile, wherever and whenever you want. In contrast, if it is a paper material, it is not comfortable to carry with you all the time because of space constraints. Secondly, these days enormous literature is available free of cost. The reason is, that it does not include any paper printing, which is the primary cause of the costs involved. For instance, take the example of my father. He used to be a regular customer of a local newspaper till a year ago, but after he got his smartphone, he felt it was a waste of money to spend on a newspaper, when he could access the same through his mobile. This is the case with nearly seventy percent of society these days. As a result, we can say that digital reading is the coming future. Conversely, today, we have a few people who prefer reading paper texts because of their benefits, but they are relatively minor. Firstly, a ratio argues that nothing can replace the experience and feel paper books provide. This is due to the emotion they feel when they touch and see the book physically. On the contrary, a virtual book can not provide this opportunity. However, many corporates got this pulse and started manufacturing devices like "kindle" that provide the same experience. Hence, I affirm that books can be seen nowhere in the coming years. Therefore, to encapsulate, although it is the emotion and experience that binds a few to the printed material, I think these are going to be outweighed by the flexibility and cost convenience offered by digital reading.