For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art used to be an integral part of whole cultures, but nowadays, people are more concerned with other important issues, such as science, technology, and business. I will discuss the causes of this new trend in this essay and suggest some solutions to draw attention to these issues. People are drawn to science and technology in this rapidly changing world because they can make real progress. For instance, an illness cannot be treated by art, but it can be treated by science. Today, critical subjects can solve more essential issues than ever before. We have to consider that what we need to survive is science and technology. Additionally, it may also be essential to consider how these careers generate income. A businessman or woman can earn a lot from a single decision, unlike an artist who spends much time creating one artwork. People are more attracted to jobs that help them improve their quality of life, for example, owning a business. Due to this, we can detect a shift from the arts to these industries. To solve this problem, governments play a vital role. It is essential that they set effective policies to maintain the current state of the art. For example, authorities should introduce the skills to citizens or reduce entry fees to art galleries and exhibitions. As a result, they can gain a greater understanding of their cultural and historical heritage and art. In summary, this new trend is visible in many parts of the world, but it is more noticeable in developed countries. There are many reasons for this, including making more money and dealing with more critical issues. However, different methods can be used to promote the arts to other age groups.