Parents, usually mothers, stay at home to look after their families. People believe that for this they should receive a salary from the government. Do you agree or disagree and why?

Many individuals believe that the government should pay the parents, especially mothers because they take care of their families and kids and spend time with them at home. I totally disagree with this statement and give my opinions in a further essay. To begin, one of the most significant reasons is the emotional bond between the parents and their wards. To elaborate, Parents do not care about their loved ones for money and for any other essential things, which makes the relationship materialistic. They care because they love and are emotionally attached to them. It's the duty and right of every parent to love and care for their children. For instance, My parents love and care for me a lot without any expectations and things. As a result, materialistic things may decrease the bond between the families and the individuals. Furthermore, many poor people in the country also watch over their kinders. It is in the culture and the traditions of the country to respect elders and love small ones. To explain this, children learn what they see. If parents love them and respect elders, they also do the same with their upcoming generation. For example, I want to live together with my parents and want to fulfil their desires because I learnt all this from them. Hence, it develops the moral and ethical values in the children. Overall, Although it's a duty for parents to look after their families and kids, children should also respect and love them. Moreover, it creates a peaceful environment and people can live a happy life.