Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects . Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and History are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is a necessity of school subjects such as history. It is undeniable that starting history is an essential for students. However, others argue that science and technology are more significant subjects comparing to history. In my opinion, students can learn both of them simultaneously but I believe that science subjects are more important. To begin with, people believe that knowing their background of motherland is mandatory for offsprings because without it human cannot build his or her future. As some countries had passed through hard times which had cost millions of life, it is considered to know history in order to be grateful for ancestors' courage. Furthermore, studying history is an essential as reflect national identity of a particular place and it is a key for unity of a country. If the majority of students will not have any representation about its past, it would lead to breaking tight bonds between each citizen. On the other hand, 21st century is assumed as an era of technology which requires hard skills. Having technology classes in school improves pupils' skills on computers. In addition, perspectivity of jobs are changing quickly and science sphere is being more valuable than any other. For instance, today numerous STEM - science, technology, engineering and mathematics - projects are supported by education centers. It can lead to the preparation of professionals who will add value to the country. In conclusion, although past is an important for students regarding to homeland, science classes outweigh this due to changes in a period. In my view, it is necessary to learn STEM in schools.