Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Difficulties are unavoidable in our daily lives, and different people vary in their choice of accepting a bad situation or trying to improve such a condition. Nevertheless, considering health and the future, I believe that trying to change the condition is a better selection. Firstly, the fact that opportunities do not arise proactively but are discovered indicates that it is better to push ourselves forward. To be more specific, when beginning to escape from a negative environment, human beings will be likely to find out the reasons from various aspects, which can lead to more possibilities being figured out. In comparison, accepting a bad situation means that a person tends not to change, and traps himself in such a condition. As a result, there will be a chance to reverse the passive environment if an action is taken. Secondly, improving a bad situation should be the best solution because our health can be affected by a negative environment. In other words, when trying to make changes, more time and energy are spent on how to solve issues, leaving little time to do other things. However, compromising towards an unsatisfactory environment will result in more negative feelings, making the situation more worrisome. More health issues will also follow. Therefore, it is necessary to make changes in order to avoid making the originally bad situation worse due to health issues. In conclusion, although accepting an unsatisfactory situation may be a short-term choice, taking action for the sake of health and future possibilities is a good start. So, I think action should be taken to change this situation.