Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

At present, a considerable number of tourists are selecting many more difficult places to visit even if it has both pros and cons. They may able to increase their experience in such places and may able to touch the sense of nature which was not spoiled and however, they may have life threatening exposures also as disadvantages. This essay will delve into the reasons in depth. Firstly, most of the visitors are having a trend to visit unusual and less comfortable places in their travelling habit. Some of the people like to join adventures tours to get various exposures. This may able to boost visitor's travelling experience which may useful in their personal lives and definitely help to make a person with good moral. Unexpected dangerous situations are crucial to developing one's personality with immense sense to face any kind of situation in their lives. Not only that but also they may be able to increase the view scope which may help to prepare a person with a huge thinking capacity. On the other hand, even though it has a number of advantages, visitors always may have to deal with life-threating events throughout the tour. They may have to confront numerous difficulties due to environmental changes, unknown snakes and insects or may be due to less safety in the area. If they are unable to get enough awareness before they go, it will be filled with predicaments. Once a person who went to see a famous waterfall in Sri Lanka had to give up his life as he slipped down from a slippery area. Tourists also should be well aware about the area and have to take safety measures as possible before they enter the place. Otherwise, it will end up with a tragic experience. To sum up, it's like a trend to visit places with such difficulties. It seems to have both benefits and disadvantages and the best thing is to minimize the disadvantages by preparation.