some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to distinguish between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School is always regarded as a situation where the youth are helped to increase their knowledge level and employment ability. In my opinion, despite the importance of academic courses, it is difficult for students to succeed in their careers without the ability to recognize right or wrong. To begin with, a number of teachers consider that students should focus on major subjects, which determines whether they can be recruited into a university. As the information acquired from these lessons can establish a steady foundation for their tertiary education and lead to a satisfactory employment in the future. For example, students can build models to analyze data in colleges with outstanding academic performance in mathematics in middle schools, becoming financial analyzers or engineers eventually. They may not concentrate on the main courses if they have to spend time learning moral rules and behaviour regulations. Moreover, learners are inculcated a few essential virtues in school, which guides them to become valuable to society by making good use of their knowledge. For example, an employee with loyalty will not sell the classified materials of his company to the competitors,and an engineer with social responsibility will design the products which can be used safely by consumers. That is to say that although a student has excellent academic performance in school, it is difficult for him to make achievements without following the principles. In my opinion, only the students with moral scruples can attain social success. To illustrate, students should know how to respect teachers and live in harmony with classmates in school. In addition, exams should be treated honestly and cheating is shameful. If they are not aware of the above issues, not only their schooling but also their subsequent professional career will be impacted. In conclusion, moral education is more significant than academic knowledge for school students, since compared with the creativity possibly produced by remarkable expertise, the stability remained by morals and legislation is more necessary for a society.