An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there is a huge number of children who are overweight. In my point of view, this problem might cause lots of results affecting their health and the healthcare cost when they grow up. In my opinion, children being overweight might stem from three prominent factors. Firstly, they eat too much unhealthy food such as fast food, sugary, processed food,.... For example, a cheese burger or a pizza causes a high amount of calories or there is a large amount of sugar in soft drinks, and recklessly, they don’t contain any nutrients. This causes obesity and diabetes when they grow up. The second reason is the sedentary lifestyle favoured by a large number of children. They usually spend time playing video games or watching videos. Compared to sports and exercises, indoor activities are more in demand. Besides, nowadays, children spend more time studying, but forget that the body also needs to be worked. Some schools don’t have time for students to do exercises, and this is a persistent problem. From my personal experience, there are some solutions that can solve the overweight problems. I believe children should adopt a healthier life. Firstly, they should take nutritious meals. For instance, in every meal, parents can prepare more vegetables and meat without being fatty. Furthermore, children can improve their immune system with fruit and diaries. Besides a nutritious meal, children can have more outdoor activities. By way of illustration, after studying, kids should diminish their time using smartphones and spend more time playing sports. One of the most effective pursuits is walking and cycling. These will help kids improve their health and also control their weight. In conclusion, although a number of children are overweight is increasing, we should have more solutions about nutritions and exercises to solve this