Some people like to try a new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Different people have different lifestyles, some are prefer to have new experiences, whereas some are prefer to continue with what they have been doing. Trying new things mostly provides a new learning, which enhances one's knowledge base. However, doing same set of activities continuously, developes one's expertise in the specific activities. Both of these view points to be critically evaluated in this essay before drawing towards a conclusion. It is a known fact that, doing something is always a kind of a challange. The level of challenge differs based on the circumstance. But people like to experience new things, as looking for a change is one aspect of human nature. Because it is believed that new opportunities rejuvanates and refreshes human brain. By doing so, it increases the working capacity and efficiency. For example tasting new food, visiting new places, even a change in home arrangement would bring these benefits. Nevetheless, the need to do new things would create frustration if that couldn't be achieved. For instance, if a person want to visit new places and his/her budget doesn't facilitate that. In contrast doing the same thing or continuing with what is familiar, makes someone more comfortable in day to day life. Also, in some cases repeating the same enhances the expertise in that particular topic. For example, reading about the same topic would develop the subject knowledge on that topic. It can be argued that, this leads people to be in the comfort zone and could impede their progress. For instance, if a toddler continued to do the same, that kid would not be able to walk and run. In summary, working on fresh activities is a good way to have a change in life, but this should be practiced with a better understanding to avoid additional stress. In contrast, proceeding with a simple lifestyle by doing things which are familiar makes one's life confortable but could be bored. Therefore, it could be sumarised summarized trying new things is a good way to have a challenging and everchanging lifestyle to be energised and effective.