Today, people can work and live almost anywhere they want to because of the improvements in communication technology and transport. Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of the internet has transformed the way of the public live and work. Nowadays, the advancement of contact method and conveyance provides more choices for the location of residence and employment. In my opinion, this change has more merits and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, this development brings many conveniences for individuals. The most obvious one is online shopping, it happens every day as long as the internet is accessible, and though the advanced logistics system, we can purchase products from distant places and even foreign counties in a more rapid and more economical way than before. In addition, distance education makes it possible for more students to learn their favorite professional courses and acquire a satisfactory job, since we can study and work from home on the internet without having to be apart from our family as often as we used to, which makes it easier for us to achieve a work-life balance. Furthermore, this trend provides more efficient method for company operation. For example, video conferencing software allows the employees in different location to communicate face to face, which makes decisions more instant and saves the time and travel expenses. Another example is about film studios, the samples shot by exterior group can be sent back directly to the company on the internet for verification, instead of shooting multiple sets for the same scene, which saves a lot of time and labor costs. Admittedly, there is the risk of being hacked for online data. Particularly, the data server of SONY film company has been broken by hackers, which causes sensible information, including the script of the film had not been screened, employee details and so on was leaked. However, network security risks can be minimized with proper precautions. In conclusion, the development of interaction and logistics benefits persons and organizations in various aspects despite security risks. It has been an unstoppable tendency.