It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays there is an argument in the academic community in the society as the curriculum of the schools should contain international news as a subject and should allocate a reasonable time to that. But some people come up with the opinion that is a waste of valuable school time. But in my point of view adequate time should be reserved to study the world through international news. The main objective of the school is to make students strengthen their knowledge. Knowledge has no limitations and boundaries. As a quality product of a school, a student should be able to survive in the society. Nowadays general knowledge and the common sense of living are more important than subject-related concepts and theories in books. Therefore it is not a wastage of adding a subject to the curriculum as International News. Education is not only a challenge in modern society but also a game between continents, regions and countries. Every country is planning to increase their index of education and become a giant of education. In this situation, Literal subjects such as Mathematics, Science, and Technology have to be learnt and gaining that knowledge is more important than international relationships and a sense of living. However I strongly believe that school should produce an individual who is empowered with knowledge of subject matters, a sense of living and interpersonal and international relationships. By studying international news, they are able to study society and they would be able to make a better world where everyone can live peacefully.