Junk/Street Food is the most affordable meal for the working class. But health problems due to rampant and uncontrolled consumption are being compounded. It has therefore become imperative for governments to impose a higher tax on them. To what extent do you agree to this arrangement by the government? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, trash foods which are much more cheap compare to high nutrition foods are popular among the people who earn lower incomes. Because of negative affects of processed foods on human body, authorities decided to make regulations on this kind of foods and increased the taxes on them. In my perspective about this issue, getting more taxes from unhealthy market products won`t make any impact on people`s decision to buy those kind of foods. It would be more ethical and meaningful if the governments make a new law to lessen the prices of healthy foods such as meat, fruits and vegetables. In this way people may have option to choose buying nutritional foods rather than trash ones. Even though this solution may costs economical problems for many improving countries, this looks like the better option if we are talking about protecting public health from the damages industrial foods cause. In conclusion, imposing higher taxes on unhealthy food products wouldn`t solve the main problem. Producing quality foods and selling them with affordable prices will definitely help to get out of this loop that people were going through years by years.