Remote working has become more and more common in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of remote working?

Remote working has become more and more common in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of remote working? Popularity of remote jobs has reached a high level in many countries. Certainly, this brings wider opportunity of choosing different kind of works and give people some freedom to travel or live where they want. One of the obvious advantages of remote working is ability to choose exact kind of work which is more appropriate in terms of person interests and more lucrative at the same time. In other words, a wide opportunity of profitable and interesting job can be received by using remote job especially in the small or distant towns with a high unemployment level. For example, good programmer from small Indian city can double up a salary being engaged in remote work. Hence remote job can bring high profit to people who have not good job opportunity in the area where they live. Another benefit of remote work is a travel opportunity to people. The world can be explored much easier by people who have no strong bounds with exact place. For example, a lot people from Russia travel in Asia only because of opportunity to work remotely. Nevertheless, there are two disadvantages can be noted when remoted work is chosen. Firstly, work and life balance can be easily lost. That is to say, absence of the office space destroys borders between work time and other life. For example, employee not able to feel free even after work time. Therefore, remote job can bring some additional pressure on worker. Secondly, career growth limitation can certainly take place in the case of remoted work. This is because distant people are not simply managed and controlled. Absence of trust eliminate an opportunity of career promotion. For example, one of my friends who is a great programmer is not able to be a project manager in his team because he prefers to work remotely and reject offers to work in the open space. As result, career growth is closed to him on this matter. To sum up, although remoted working style has several advantages it also leads to threat of loosing equilibrium between job and regular life, likewise block career growth promotion. But if you are young person and have a lot of time you definitely should try both ways of job.