It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is unlikely and disadvantageous to expand the capability of tertiary education for a huge number of students. Personally, I strongly agree with the former opinion, while completely disagree with the latter. Firstly, continuing higher education would benefit either the personal future and the economy of the nation.For many, university is considered as a means of knowledge delivering where people could pursue further knowledge in a particular area and access to a wide range of skills including presenting argument, time management,etc. After the studies, students seem to extensively identify their horizon, have an accumulation of personal experience as well as improve interpersonal communication. Having fully developed would result in better employability so that they can increase their quality of life and flourish the national economy. Secondly, the expansion of higher education area is not necessary given that it is costly and the government needs to take the needs of the youth in consideration.There are numbers of requirements to start an university not only include qualified teachers, range of up-to-date infrastructure but also a huge amount of money from government or the founders themself if it is a financially independent one. Due to this fact, many poor countries in Africa seem to be impossible since formal education might be a economic burden. Besides, university recently not a popular choice among many students as they consider higher education as a waste of time and prefer to go for vocational training which could enhance job security right after completion. Last but not least, having not expanded this education capacity is able to create a diversity in individual orientations. In conclusion, despite the personal and national benefit brought from tertiary education, it is not need grow more university places because of the various references and lots of requirements.