Many food are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

In the modern day, the advancement of international trade is allow us to more accessible to various raw materials of food from across the world. Anyway, international shipment consume a lot of energies, that is why it creates lot of pollution and it become one of the major issues causes environment problems get worse. Someone says having local food ingredients is the better way to reponsible to the nature. Personally, I agree with this statements and I am going to explain what are the advantages and disadvantages of this controversy. To begin with, the first advantage of domestic ingredient consumption is a direct way to reduce the pollution from oversea shipment. Because of globalization, humankind tend to overconsume everything nowadays. the another advantage is to reserve local food recipe and ingredient knowledges, It is the ancient way of life and valunable culture. Many people in this age tend to overlook local food just because they are thinking that it is out-to-date thing or it is unquality, but in facts, lots of local ingredeints are full of qualities and benefits for eating more than people know. For example, In Thailand, there have lots of vegetables which are a herb and be able to heal some symptoms, unfortunately, many people do not know and spend more money to expensive imported food materials instead. In conclusion, I believe that eating domestic foods are more advantage than consume imported food. Due to it is environment friendly and it is a way to save the our world. Moreover, overconsumption that happening in the present is not only unneccessary for human but also harmful environment.