Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Crime is a hot topic of all time and there have been done a lot to solve crime -based issues all over the world. While some people believe that enough has been done to prevent crime in the world, I would argue that there is still much to deal with aiming to create a crimeless community. On the one hand, one group of people think that there have been sufficient actions to fight against crime. They prove their arguments by stating current declines in the crime rate in different parts of the world. It is evident from statistics being published to the society that the crime rate has been lower comparing to the past decades. This is mostly reasoned by the current measures being used to cut down the number of crime cases. Believing in such data from officials, several individuals consider what has been done by now to prevent crime is sufficient. Moreover, harsher punishments and stricter laws which have been regulating for over ten years deterred criminals to commit a crime, and the number of them has descended. Therefore, this case also make many people think these law enforcements are working efficiently now. On the other hand, there is still much to prevent crime, in my opinion. Current measures are not effective enough to find the root of a criminal case. To be more precise, before fighting against crime, we should first know what is causing people to break laws of the community. Mainly, it is commonly considered that poverty, illiteracy and lack of education about laws presented to be the root reasons why crime is happening in certain areas. Therefore, no matter what punishments we set against criminals, I believe that we should work on the social policies, education, and community programs to prevent crime in the society. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that current ways against crime are not enough to create a crime -off society since we still have to worry about causes of the crime.