Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Railways deserve more expenditure instead of the roads by the governments. I give my vote in the support of trains because travelling through these is faster. secure, fun, and cost-efficient rather than on highways. So, spending on the railway will be profitable overall for both the public and the administration. Firstly, If the ministry spends more on the railways, they will get more profit in return, for an instance, new Rail services will encourage more people to use this service, as they will save their money on buying new vehicle. It will open new business and opportunities, as new railway station will require the staff and new shops will open around it. As a result, the ministry will get more money in form of Tax and Fare of tickets. Furthermore, it is good for the environment. For example, when hundreds of people will use the rains and subways for commuting the consumption of another sort of transportation by the road will reduce. It will help in reducing the air, the water, and the noise pollution. The government should make new subway rather than new highways, so it will be underground and there will be no need of cutting trees for making the new roads. in conclusion, there will be enormous benefits for the public and government if more amount of budget will spend on the advancement of railways. If the authorities will invest in it, then in future it will be the best investment over the roads.