It is better to be unemployed than to be employed in a job one does not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some of us believe that working with undesirable conditions is considered worse than being jobless. Despite there being lots of negative associations with unemployed conditions, it is just a matter of status. There are still lots of remote jobs and freelance options to consider. Thus, I strongly agree with the opinion that unenjoyed employees lead to a wider drawback for employees wellbeing. Due to the high workload, employees somehow do not pay attention to their worsening mental health. The overworked employees have much pressure in their regular tasks, which leads to depression. Based on the research in Asia, employees that experienced depression impacted on the decreasing productivity, which was reflected by their contribution to the employer. These findings aligned with the fact that most companies measured the happiness of their employees only through the job satisfaction that failed to capture their wellness. Furthermore, the worsening mental health due to the unhappy conditions could also impact an employee's physical health. I have once experienced the unenjoyable work that requires my team to work more than 9 hours a day to fulfill certain goals. After successfully exceeding our targets, each of us left the office for some days due to the bad fever and other unwell conditions. This cycle occurred several times until we realized that we’re not living in a healthy condition and had the courage to leave the company. Overall, we can say that the enjoyment of a job is not a matter of idealism but outweighs our wellness. Living the enjoyable work is nearly everyone’s wish to be, which makes it priceless when we have found the one.