In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Most countries are facing various problems due to increasing the number of residents around city areas and authorities have been planned to encourage the community to move to rural areas by facilitating them in their careers such as businesses. This solution may have both pros and cons. Even though, I believe that the advantages outweigh the negative impacts. This essay will delve deeply into and describe it in an advanced manner. On the one hand, if the population of a country spreads throughout several areas without accumulating into a specific area environmental pollution will decrease dramatically. As an example, researchers have found that the composition of the air is healthy in rural areas when it compares with cities. Drastical usage of vehicles, factory outcomes and exhalation are mainly accountable for CO2 percentage in the air. By reducing the number of living beings in limited space, CO2 concentration can be easily reduced. Not only that people can expect the development of infrastructure facilities away from cities also, as more career opportunities are popping up in rural villages. For instance, my hometown is away from the centre of the town and it was not a comfortable place to live. But for about a decade, it is developed gradually both in industrial and infrastructural amenities. However, there are negative effects also included with the above statement. The natural environment will disappear as people tend to start industrial fields and as they settled down in subject areas. A recent example is Deniyaya a place famous as a gift of heaven, which lost its natural beauty, specific biodiversity, and natural water sources were destroyed by the population. Therefore, it's clear natural resources can't be protected with the increasing habitants of an area. To sum up, even though, governments encourage people to settle down away from the main towns it has both positive and negative feedback. And according to my point of view, even if it has drawbacks also the positive features are outweighed than negative.