Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, our homes and offices have become the places where we spend the majority of our time. While a few opine that it's a time waste to spend on keeping these places neat and clean, however, I strongly believe that allocating time to this activity is vital and has significant benefits. Keeping our surroundings organised and structured has a plethora of advantages. To begin with, it increases our productivity at work. This is because of the pleasant and peaceful environment around us that makes our brains work actively. According to a survey conducted by the University of Cambridge on working professionals, sixty percent of them stated that a good environment around them increased their efficiency by thirty percent. Moreover, this practice always keeps us healthy and happy. In contrast, filthy surroundings lead to many serious health issues like skin allergies and asthma. For instance, when I consulted a dermatologist about my skin infection, he stated that the dirty environment around me was the primary cause of the problem, and he asked me to take the necessary steps to clean it immediately. Thus, keeping our homes and work areas clean is very important. Conversely, there is an argument as to why a small portion of people feel it is unnecessary. Firstly, they state that it takes a huge time to keep things organised. Instead, we can spend that time wisely on other required things. This is mainly due to the tight schedules of the present day, where people are running to meet their deadlines. For example, new joiners have to work overtime to meet their targets, in such a case how can we ask them to take out some time for cleaning purposes? Therefore, to encapsulate, although it feels like a waste of time to keep our places neat and clean, people should remember that filthy and untidy surroundings have long-term damaging effects on our health and productivity.