Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that adolescents taking more exercises instead of studying should be allowed by their parents. While education plays a crucial role in their future career development, I strongly believe that less working out could have a detrimental impact on their health. On the one hand, some state that it is beneficial for offspring to prioritise their academic learning, which could enhance their career development. In fact, teenagers who focus on their school disciplines are more likely to get better performances than others; as a result, higher academic qualifications may help them to apply for lucrative jobs in the future. For example, in my country, most headhunters tend to determine candidates with higher excellent score profiles. Therefore, it is understandable that parents offer their adolescents to pay attention to their school tasks. On the other hand, working out affects positively on the mental health of teenagers. Generally, regarding physical health, working out involves more movements to prevent children from a sedentary lifestyle. This could cause cardiovascular diseases, obesity, insomnia, and stroke in later life. According to a survey from the New York Times; for instance, minors spending more time sitting at a computer may suffer from chronic disease (coronary thrombosis) from the age of 40 than peers who frequently play sports. Hence, without health, children are not able to focus on their studies in order to get better scores. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that relying on academic tasks may help youngsters to have better study results to meet the labour demand, I believe providing more time for exercise strengthens their mental health in the long run. However, it is better if they balance their time between studying and working out.