Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in cultures throughout the world. Nevertheless, people nowadays are thinking that art is not worth considering more than science, technology and business industry. The main reason for this is the higher income in those professional careers and a viable solution is to increase funding from the government towards arts. Firstly, it is well-known that the highest-paid professions are those in science, technology and business. Because of this, a lot of individuals are moving towards this profession rather than art -related fields. Consequently, the lack of job markets and low salaries for creative skill as a career is an absolute imperative reason behind this. For example, a few Indonesian artists eventually make a career change, simply because they need a higher income for living. However, there are attainable actions to reduce this trend. The main attempt to be mentioned is if the government put financial support into this aspect. They can sponsor several activities at school to stimulate students from childhood, because children have more tendency in terms of creative activity. Furthermore, the government can provide more scholarships to study art subjects, this could eventually lead many individuals to establish their willingness to study arts above science and other subjects. To conclude, it can be stated that careers in sciences, technology and business will always be preferred due to the higher wages. But, at the same time, if the government takes actions as I mentioned above, the new generation could be attracted towards the profession of art.