Music should not be taught in schools along with other subjects such as computers and science. Do you agree or disagree? Or (How far do you agree with this statement?) (To what extent do you agree with this statement?)

I will start with why music should not be taught in school. In my experience, hearing melody can be a stress reliever and also a pain killer. I do not think that music can be a distraction to students from other primary subjects like computers and science. If I have to choose which academy I want to go to, I will choose the one that has music lessons over the others that do not. Student tends to think that art such as singing, dancing and painting is something stressful, but that happens when they assume that they do not have any musical capabilities. So, in order to wash off the stress from students ' minds, music teachers should change the way they teach. Music classes have to be fun, so that student can feel at ease and place music class as their space to rest. When the students attend their music class, they have to free their minds from other subjects' burdens. It might be overwhelming for some students to study at school every day, so I think it is good to have a proper music class in school. In my opinion, it is wise to put music lessons as a subject in school, so that the other subjects will not be affected. I also found that there are many researches showing that music can heal sick people. It also said that listening to some kind of music can help boost a baby's growth. Music is the most universal language for mankind. Though we can not understand some kind of language on this planet, we can understand the message which singer deliver within their song. We can feel emotions, such as pain, happiness, or relief. In conclusion, I believe music should be taught in school. But in need special teacher and special treatment to handle the class. So that the students will find music as their safe place and can be their favourite one.