Many people believe that technology creates significant impact of modern life. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, technology has greatly transformed the way of life of the society. There are people who agree and disagree to this motion. I totally agree that technology has shifted the course of humanity in various ways. Technology has increased covenience and efficiency in daily life and enhanced learning and education. To begin with, some people disagree that technology is not creating a huge impact with the current living status of the people. This maybe because they choose to live a simple life, away from the city and settle in rural places. For example, my grandmother has lived a life the same way back when she was young. She refuses to invest in machineries and chooses to do things the old-fashioned way as it brings heppiness to her. Some people may have the same notion as her that is why they disagree with the impact of technology in their lives. On the other hand, technology has helped in making daily life more efficient and convenient. For example, at home, there are different machines that helps with daily household chores. There are ovens and microwaves to help with cooking, waching watching machines to help clean clothes, drier machine to quickly dry them, and air conditioning unit to refresh individuals from increasing environmental heat during summer. These has been innovated over the years. In addition, it makes education and learning be changed from conventional to online. Most people opt for the use of technology such as computer and internet to change the environment of learning places. For example, my son can now participate and learn lessons from the convenience of our own home and can relearn the topics over again. This is efficient in dealing with different kinds of educational system. In conclusion, I totally agree that technology has changed and carried an impressive impact to current lifestyle among the current civilization. Technology brings efficient and convenience with the household chores and also enhances the learning of students.