some people say that school should teach good behavior to children and introduce them to right and wrong. Parent should not only be the ones responsible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The co-parents have an unquestionable responsibility to inculcate good behaviors and attitudes in the children. Nowadays, there is an argument about the school mentors should discipline their students by teaching good habits and ethical manners, and whether the parents of children should not be majorly liable for this. Here, I completely disagree with the opinion, and think that it is difficult for teachers to inculcate positive life patterns in students while completing huge syllabuses and the limited learning period. First of all, I strongly trust that schooling periods are not inadequate to build up positive qualities because these kinds of disciplinary standards should be grown up in the students’ mind set up since very young age. Hence, parents should have a massive work plan and the best circumstances for this. In addition, co-parents are the only community that they can build those proper conditions with their limitless authorities. For instance, the numerous Oxford university researchers have revealed the effectiveness of parents and family involvements for teaching quality attitudes in the mind of the children in the household. Secondly, the awkward teaching workloads and time targeted subject curriculums for teaching staff is a one of huge obstacles to give extra individual attention for students by introducing ethical standards. Moreover, educational staff have occupational related responsibilities, and if they could not complete those job criteria which could be negative effect for their profession. For example, in Sri Lankan local primary educational teaching guides consist with course works, assignments, lessons and time targeted annual examinations, and educational auditors examine the teachers by checking their professional progress due to this, the most of teaching staff give their priority for job by ensuring the job security. In conclusion, I would disagree with above opinion by considering limited teaching time allocations, and the professional difficulties of the teachers. Nevertheless, without parents’ positive involvement is impossible create a complete person, and they are the only group for this.