In developing nations, there is an increase in international tourism. Is this more advantageous or disadvantageous?

With the advent of modern means of transportation, people around the world can travel abroad much easier than the past. There is a growing trend of global tourism in third world countries, which has positive and negative effects on the host nation. While there exists a risk of cultural elimination, if controlled, cross-national interactions can be beneficial for both sides. It is truly argued that weaker nations, either economically or culturally, are immensely influenced by the more powerful ones. The past decades have shown that the Western culture has dominated the world via entertainment means. Although tourists interactions are brief with the developing nation, the high frequency of such facings would end in a deep influence. Turkish-Iranian cultural relationship, for example, has reflected into a great change in the fashion taste of a large group of Iranian youth. So, it is rational to get worried about the dominant culture's impacts. Such encounters, on the other hand, simply promote diversity. Advocates of the notion of more tourists ' visit claim that the more people visit less-known regions, the better they grasp the cultural differences. This leads to a more progressive population; group of people who are much better willing to accept the concept of otherness. The host people have the chance of understanding others, too. This is more valuable than the economic benefits tourists bring to their country. Dubai, for instance, due to the great number of international interactions, has become a cosmopolitan multi-national great city. I strongly believe that it is advantegous for less developed countries to have international tourists. Though, there is a nuance. Authorities shall keep an eye on the international connections. People of the weaker nation must have the chance to promote themselves in an equal manner and the sense of self-worth shall be boosted in a way to make them protect their identity. In conclusion, both sides have valid arguments. While doubts about negative cultural impacts are true, if controlled positive outcomes seem more realistic.