In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and societies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, fast food has been taking place over nutritional diet which is increasing these days and affecting social life in most countries. I support the viewpoint that it can not only affect a person’s lifestyle but also raise health issues in the long run. Firstly, people have a busy working schedule, especially in developed countries which promotes a hectic and sedentary lifestyle. For this reason, people often struggle to prepare authentic food at home in the marginal time span. Secondly, the Food -chain industry taking advantage and offering ready-to-eat meals for customers at low cost without waiting for orders in line, although they contain preservatives and high-calorie intake. Without any genuine alternative, these quick meals are frequently being promoted by all generations over homemade food and extinct cooking skills. In addition, consuming unhygienic food on a regular basis can lead to health-related issues. This is because those instant-prepared food items mostly require deep frying and re-heating which is often associated with health problems like, blood pressure and cholesterol. In other words, If a person follows this casual dietary routine in the long term, the consequences of this attitude can cause severe diseases resulting in obesity and diabetes. People who consume processed food in a habitual diet are likely to put the burden on their health sector which already trying to mitigate pandemic effects. In conclusion, although quick meals save productive time and allow people to utilise them on other important tasks, In my opinion, health-conscious lifestyle should be followed to improve social structure and well-being.