The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The introduction of physical education in academic syllabus which was always debatable issue has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that pupils will be more attracted toward physical activities and will gain knowledge about positives of joining sports which will eventually result in more fit juveniles.Another striking benefit in this regard is that youngsters will have less screen time in school as with the advent of technology projectors are mostly used during sessions to deliver lectures, and physical education lectures will provide enough time for students to spend on their physical activities in open grounds. For instance, according to a survey it has been proven that kids who participate in games are less likely to become overweight than the ones who do not join sports. Thus, this fact cannot be ignored. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that learners get to know about various type of physical excercises exercise that can be done at home without involvement of heavy objects or gym equipments to keep body healthy and sound. To exemplify, in India physical lessons are complusory and Yoga which is prominent art of physical excercise is part of syllabus which is making individuals interested in joining Yoga classes and doing Yoga at home. To recapitulate, according to the arguements aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of physical education in school academics are indeed too great.