The health benefits of physical exercises are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

Despite the scientifically proven advantages of physical exercises, majority of people is not committed to maintain engaging in such activities. This essay will explain the reasons behind this phenomenon and offer the suggestions to promote more active lifestyle. On one hand, many people are aware of the importance of physical activities as they have direct impacts on the health quality. Doing exercises carries a wide array of benefits, such as maintaining body weight, stabilizing blood pressure, and even reducing stress. A lot of studies found the people who move a lot have higher life expectancy than those who do not. In country level, the nations that encourage their citizens to walk or use public transportation have relatively better quality of life as compared to nations whose citizens prefer to drive. On the other hand, people find exercising exhausting and painful, therefore discouraging them to remain consistent in doing such activities. The aftermath of doing exercises or sport is oftentimes uncomfortable for many because their body parts can feel the pressure of doing unusual movements. For instance, if someone do weightlifting, their arms and hands can be numb and sore afterwards. Consequently, people tend to give up doing sports or exercises so as to they can avoid the negative impacts of exercises. Nevertheless, it is essential to promote more physical activities because they bring more good than harm. One of the methods is to raise the awareness of the importance of exercises through social media. Anyone can come up with the social media post that show their physical condition before and after the exercises. Hence, more people will witness the real impact of exercises to human body. In addition to that, people must be encouraged to choose the types of exercise they would enjoy. This way, people will have more motivations to go through the uncomfortable circumstances when doing exercises.