The older generations tend to have a very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and believe. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

People's opinions differ as to whether traditional ways of life which are passed to modernized people are good patterns to follow or not. I partly agree with this assertion; while it may be old-fashioned to train young generations to comply with traditions, other aspects seem to be trustworthy. On the one hand, pure traditional beliefs appear not to work properly for raising people in the modernized world due to their connection with religious and old mindsets. Young generations nowadays, are less likely to comply with faith-related views to set them as role models in their lives. Furthermore, with the advances in technology and widespread connection among populations, we have faced the dispersal of thoughts and beliefs as well as globalized life methods. As a result, l believe, it seems more difficult for traditional ideas to take place in the new generation's considerations of behaving. On the other hand, from a more general point of view, old ways of facing life are more firm to rely on because they have passed trial and error and they also have come from thousands of generation's life experiences. In comparison with untouched and just-born perspectives that becoming pandemic, previous thoughts containing treatments, styles and mentalities have definitely been proved throughout centuries. Moreover, thrives in technology and science besides anything which have made this modern world as it is, have nothing to do with some basic human morality which has to be obeyed to live a qualified life. In conclusion, many traditional ways of life have been obseleted as a result of developments and modernizations, but some lessons from older generations are still valid are it is necessary to follow them.