There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, there are various different genres of music and its importance for human race has been widely acknowledge. This essay will elucidate the underlying reasons why the existence of music is essential in our life. Additionally, it will discuss whether a country's traditional music holds more important position than the international music and why I disagree with the statement. Music has played pivotal roles in influencing the life of our society regardless of where we live. Historically, humans have used music as a form of art and expression. For instance, the Arabs developed percusions percussion as their traditional musical instruments to show their identity as a nation that upheld vigor ways of life. Nowadays, people listen to musics for various reasons, such as relaxing and as a means to light up the moods. Music can even be economically profitable for many people as they can earn money by making music. This shows how music has been essential for our identity, well-beings, and even our economic sustainability. Despite the universal acceptance of the significant of music, there is still a debate whether the traditional music is more important than the international music. This contention stems from the fact that the international music gains more popularity which eventually threatens the existence of traditional music. However, I strongly believe that all genre of music is equal, nothing is better or more significant than others. Choosing which music to listen is a manifestation of individual taste. The deterioration of people's interest in traditional music should be seen as a inevitable development of our culture, instead of a threat. In conclusion, music has been an essential element in humans' lives as shown by the positive impacts that it brings in our society. However, it should be noted that all music genres are equally important to be preserved.