In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in many nations traditional foods are being replaced by fast foods, and this will impact humans' health at different levels, including individuals, families and society. In this article, I will explain why I agree with this opinion. On one hand, fast foods are considered unhealthy since they are full of saturated fats and empty calories. This will lead to many diseases, such as cardiovascular disease and stroke. Thus, human beings are being sick more often than not. Moreover, these individuals form and shape the community, and if the consumption of these foods is high in one country, it is estimated that they will put pressure on the government to provide healthcare facilities which are financial burden in other words. In addition, people spend so much time together for preparation and eating the traditional foods. Therefore, if families start eating outdoors, it means that they would not spend so much time together. For instance, a family has to purchase the ingredients, peel and cut vegetables and the like which would strengthen their bonds. However, eating packaged foods limits this time, and they would not be close enough further. However, there are still some couples that prefer home-cooked meals as they are aware of their nutritional value. They are usually more health conscious and have better relationships. As convincing as this point is, the general trend in the world shows the dominance of the previous trend. What we have to do is to make the society and each member of it more aware of the benefits of the home-made meals. To sum up, while there is no other option to seek for our daily food consumption, and we do not have enough time to devote to cookery, we might start consuming fast foods. It will affect individuals on different levels from person to the whole community, but there are still some solutions to solve this complication.