some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born.What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the modern world, the decision on the place to live depends on multiple variables. It could be due to the place of work, place of education, and other amenities in micro terms. However, in additon to the individual micro factors, macro factors have a strong holding in this decision. Such as, economic, social, political, technological and many more. Nevertheless, some love to stay where they have born, mostly due to the emotional attachments. Such a decision has advantages as well as disadvantages. The purpose of this essay is to analyse them in detail. There are many advantages in staying in the same location, prominantly predominantly the social network. In the present context social network is of high value. For instance, a person needs a considerable time to understand a specific social context of a new location. Because, in most cases the cultural practices and customs are different from one place to another even within the same country. But for a person who was living there since birth has a minimum challenge in manageing the social network. In contrast, there are many disadvantages of living in one place throughout the life spam. For example, a person who used to live in a same location could be in the comfort zone and will not be flexible to move to different locations. As a result he/she could loose many development opportunities. Further, this leads to impede the ability to cope with different social contexts. In summary, continuing to live in the born city has positives and negatives. Positive side would be the strong social network and the negative side would be lossing of opportunites due to being in the comfort zone. Finally, the decision on the place of stay depends on one's personal perception and objectives.