Nowadays, distance-learning have gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree

The effectiveness of distance-learning has long been a topic of debates. Some people believe that courses learning far from university might not as good as those taken by attending a college or university. Considering the above arguement, I think that the efficiency of distance-learning might depends on various reasons and cases. On one hand, distance education might not be as productive as directly ones because of the lack of interaction. Students attending virtual learning courses can be complicate to ask for help from professors, tutors and college mates as they have to connect to them through social medias or email, which can put them in the passive position because not everyone has time to reply immediately. This might cause inconvenience in addressing difficult tasks if individuals are in hurry. For example, students at university tend to wait 1 to 2 days to be answered by the lecturers. Moreover, the internet connection can contribute to the interuption of learning process which can cause lack of comprehension. On the other hand, e-learning may brings learners more benefits than those who participate in university. Attending college far from campus can reduce the living cost. Students who learn at home can save renting money as well as transportation fees, which are the two main expenses. Furthermore, this type of courses provides attendants with convenience as they can study here and there at any time with the same qualified curriculum with those at university. Researchs Research have shown that there are more than 50% postgraduate students attend distance master programme due to its flexibility of time and place as well as cost of living. To recapitulate, online learning may have pros and cons, students should consider to decide whether face-to-face or distance learning are suitable for them.