in many work places online communication has overtaken face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many business places, online communication has overtaken face-to-face meetings. That’s a paramount issue that is getting worse and worse for people. A significant number of working people have this issue due to their workplaces. Face-to-face meetings and online meetings have several pros and cons, which are discussed below. I strongly believe that online meetings are easier than face-to-face meetings. To kick things off, the first advantage of online meetings is that since you enter meetings online, there is no need to prepare your clothes. For instance, when my father attends an online meeting, he just wears a shirt and does his meeting. Therefore, the second advantage is that you do not need to get up early if your meeting is at 9 a.m. and it's not online. You ought to get up at 7 a.m., but if your meeting is online, you can wake up at 8.30 a.m. In addition to this, if someone’s meeting in a different city or a different country, it makes much more sense to do it online instead of going there. On the other hand, face-to-face meetings are generally more productive since if your internet connection is cut off at home or there is someone in the house, that means that there will always be noise. In conclusion, the major differences are that while it is faster and easier to do online meetings, it can be much easier to understand other people face-to face